Home   Newsletters

April 2007
President's Report, Spring 2007 (Marianna Scheffer)
Notice of Annual Meeting
Publicly-Funded Elections (Sue Dursin)
Report from the 2007 Nominating Committee (Marian Wilkins)
Treasurer's Report / Proposed Budget April 2007
Proposed Program for 2007-08
Initiative / Referendum (Sue Dursin)
Candidate Forums (Sue Dursin)
State Convention
Vote Count (Marian Wilkins)
Kona Meeting (Marian Wilkins)
Minutes - LWV Hawaii County - March 10, 2007 (Maiden Temple)
D.C. Voting Rights - Part I (Sue Irvine)
D.C. Voting Rights - Part II (Marianna Scheffer)
Washington, D.C. Voting Rights

Report from the 2007 Nominating Committee

Report from the 2007 Nominating Committee

Hold-over Officers and Directors (one year remaining):

Co-President: Susan Dursin

Second Vice President: Lois Cecil

Treasurer: Susan Irvine

Directors: Gail Laros, Julie Mink


This is the proposed slate for 2007-2009:

Nominated Officers (for two year terms):

Co-President: Leilani Bronson-Crelly

First Vice President: Marianna Scheffer

Secretary: Jaurene (Jo) Judy

Assistant Secretary: Maiden Temple


Nominated Directors (for two year terms):

Andrea Dean

Margaret Drake

Karin Hazelhoff

Donna Oba


Nominating Committee for 2008:

Two non-Board members need to be nominated and elected.

In addition, nominations may be made from the floor,
with the prior consent of the person being nominated.

Note: the members of the future Nominating Committee,
to be elected, will serve only one-year terms.

Respectfully submitted,
Marian Wilkins, Chair
Lois Cecil, Maiden Temple

Top   Home   Newsletters