Feb 1987 Home   Newsletters

April 1987

September 1987

League at the Legislature
Alternatives in Public Secondary Education
League Awards
Blessings of Liberty
Corporate Contributors as of March 18, 1987
Listen to Teachers
Nominating Committee
League of Women Voters Hawaii Program
Bylaws Proposals
1987/88 Budget Explanation
Convention 87 - Check it Out
President's Message (Anne Lee)
Hawaii County Highlights

Nominating Committee

The State League Nominating Committee has proposed the following slate of officers and directors for the 1987-89 State Board.


Anne Lee

Vice President:

Tisha Hickson


Vicki Zaleski

Directors: (Up to 4 additional directors may be appointed by the Board.)

Evelyn Bender
Deborah Kimball
Libby Oshiyama
Carole Westby

Nominating Committee: (Two more members of the Nominating Committee will be appointed from the State Board.)

Dee Lum, Chair
Jean Aoki
Marian Hatton

The 1987 Nominating Committee has tried to achieve a balanced slate, including experienced and new board members, and members from each Neighbor Island League as well as from Honolulu. Members of the 1987 Nominating Committee are Carol Whitesell, Chair; Tisha Hickson, Yvonne Kearns, Dee Lum, and Muriel Roberts.

Feb 1987 Home   Newsletters September 1987